Mental Discipline Journal – Month 3

I have little to report for this month, I’m afraid.  All of my energy was focused on organizing our new local Druid group and I had little left over for introspection.

However I can say that although I did less meditation in July, the quality of the meditations are improving.  My short morning meditation which I do as part of my daily devotional is getting more and more profound for me.  This is significantly improving my overall mental discipline as well, I believe.  I find myself less and less bothered by trivial things, especially at work.   Like Antaeus, I feel my connection to the Earth often now and draw strength from her, and allow negative energy to be grounded into her.

 

Leave a Reply

