Simple Office Blessing

I recently moved into a new office at work and decided to perform a short blessing ritual on it.  Fire was obviously not an option, which for me meant that the ADF framework was out.  Anyway I liked the idea of calling the directions, so decided to make it OBOD-y.  If anyone is interested in using this, feel free!

With the blessing of the hawk of the dawn soaring in the pure clear air, I call upon the powers of the east. May you bless this office and grant knowledge and inspiration to he who toils within it. Blessed be.

With the blessing of the stag standing under the fire of the noon sun I call upon the powers of the south. May you bless this office and grant passion and leadership to he who toils within it. Blessed be.

With the blessing of the salmon of wisdom who dwells within the waters of the sacred well, I call upon the powers of the west. May you bless this office and grant wisdom and health to he who toils within it. Blessed be.

With the blessing of the great bear of the starry night and deep earth, I call upon the powers of the north. May you bless this office and grant strength and prosperity to he who toils within it. Blessed be.

Cernunnos, stag lord Cernunnos, king of the golden torc Cernunnos, you who stand between the civil and the wild I make you this offering and ask that you bless and protect this office and he who toils within it. Cernunnos accept my sacrifice!

After each quarter, I put a dab of “Horned God” essential oil on the wall. After my Cernunnos invocation I poured a small vial of wine into the soil of my office plant.  Ta da!  All blessed!

Leave a comment